Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

NFCA Announces All-America Scholar-Athletes

NFCA Announces All-America Scholar-Athletes

The National Fastpitch Coaches Association recognized 63 softball players from the St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference as NCAA Division III All-America Scholar-Athletes for the 2018-19 season. In order to earn an All-America Scholar-Athlete honor from the NFCA, student-athletes must have posted a grade point average of 3.50 or better during the 2018-19 academic year to earn the All-America Scholar-Athlete honor. 

Representing Fontbonne were: Courtney Dingley, Grace Harlin, Gracie Morris, Alyssa Pisarek, Abby Richmond, Melanie Russo, Maddy Strickland, Diamond Thomas, and Daisy Watkins.

Representing Greenville were: Amanda Atteberry, Megan Barrett, Alyssa Delgado, Kendall Farr, Diedra Holzhauer, Beth Mersinger, Katie Myers, Caitie Opp, Olivia Shipman, Cayla Speaks, Maegan Stone, Lauren Wilson, Karissa Woody, and Kayla Zimmerman.

Representing Iowa Wesleyan were: Morgan Christner, Kayla Ford, Anna Leidl, Ashley Machholz, Brittney Morse, and Addison Westercamp.

Representing Principia were: Lauren Daugherty, Jover de los Reyes, Delaney Gatine, Ashley Noville, Genie Nyiramana, and Leah Schaefer.

Representing Spalding were: Abby Booker, Olivia Carter, Christy Davis, Brianna Eatmon, Ally Klein, Avery Morris, Jennifer Peffley, Kailey Reed, Chloe Skorija, Brooke Smith, and Grace Sweat.

Representing Webster were: Abby Burroughs, Breelyn Craig, Taylor Jackson, and Gabrielle Novak.

Representing Westminster were: Brooklyn Bledsoe, Susan Buchanan, Hannah Fuglaar, Lauren Huskey, Madison Ingram, Brooke Laidley, Emily Lucitt, Mackenzie Myers, Katie Price, Hannah Schroeder, Lexi Wallner, Madison Washington, and Bailee Zemianek.

Along with naming their All-America Scholar-Athletes in all divisions, the NFCA also announced its Academic Team Award winners in all divisions. In Division III, the NFCA recognized 117 programs with an Academic Team Award for the 2018-19 season, including four schools from the St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference. The schools recognized were Greenville (3.780 Team GPA), Principia College (3.678 Team GPA), Spalding (3.473 Team GPA) and Iowa Wesleyan (3.055 Team GPA). Greenville and Principia both were in the top 10 of NCAA Division III programs with Greenville tying for first-place.

The NFCA Academic Awards program honors both collegiate and high school teams and individual student-athletes for their submitted team GPA's for the 2018-19 academic year. 

The 2018-19 Easton/NFCA All-America Scholar-Athlete list